Visions

Conversations about the rules for Shadow Accord. These can get very technical.
Post Reply
User avatar
Brendan
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:25 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Active Character(s): Ashley Hawkins - Inquisitive Scholar

Visions

Post by Brendan » Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:07 pm

Is the Oracle merit only purchasable once or once per form you have it?

Let's say I'm playing a Wraith with Fatalism and Fortune Telling 3, can I then purchase the merit twice as I could get it from two sources?
"Research is formalized curiosity. It is poking and prying with a purpose."
User avatar
Julian
Posts: 508
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:20 am
Active Character(s): Robin Ó Meadhra
-Silent Legion Chanteur

Re: Visions

Post by Julian » Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:33 pm

Just once.

Mechanically they aren't separate forms of the merit, there are just several options you can use to meet the prereq.
~Hope will never be silent.~
User avatar
Julian
Posts: 508
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:20 am
Active Character(s): Robin Ó Meadhra
-Silent Legion Chanteur

Re: Visions

Post by Julian » Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:52 pm

It's not actually stated anywhere that you can't purchase each Merits multiple times, but that's something that we're planning to clarify.

For now, assume that you can only ever purchase each merit once unless it explicitly states otherwise (e.g. Income).
~Hope will never be silent.~
Post Reply