Rumors and Rules Shouldn't Mix - Rituals

Conversations about the rules for Shadow Accord. These can get very technical.
Post Reply
User avatar
Brendan
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:25 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Active Character(s): Ashley Hawkins - Inquisitive Scholar

Rumors and Rules Shouldn't Mix - Rituals

Post by Brendan » Fri May 11, 2018 9:22 pm

So I'm looking for clarification on a rule I heard someone talking about a while ago.

I was told that Ghouls and Gifted Kinfolk cannot cast rituals above level 1. Is this accurate?
"Research is formalized curiosity. It is poking and prying with a purpose."
cfpreston
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:15 pm

Re: Rumors and Rules Shouldn't Mix - Rituals

Post by cfpreston » Fri May 11, 2018 11:32 pm

can confirm ghouls cant
User avatar
Julian
Posts: 509
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:20 am
Active Character(s): Robin Ó Meadhra
-Silent Legion Chanteur

Re: Rumors and Rules Shouldn't Mix - Rituals

Post by Julian » Mon May 14, 2018 5:31 pm

Yes, this is accurate. It's tucked away on p.23 under Ghoul Rules and Gifted Kinfolk Rules.
Ghoul Rules p.23 wrote:Ghouls may use Level 1 Blood Rites assuming they have one dot in Rituals and meet all other requirements for the ritual.
Gifted Kinfolk Rules p.23 wrote:Gifted Kinfolk may use Level 1 Glyph Rites assuming they have one dot in Rituals and meet all other requirements for the ritual.
~Hope will never be silent.~
User avatar
Brendan
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:25 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Active Character(s): Ashley Hawkins - Inquisitive Scholar

Re: Rumors and Rules Shouldn't Mix - Rituals

Post by Brendan » Mon May 14, 2018 5:59 pm

Thank you! I just wasn't noticing where it explicitly said so.
"Research is formalized curiosity. It is poking and prying with a purpose."
Post Reply